Reviews

Can't say enough positive things about the Marin Hearing Center. The Front Office staff is always cheerful , helpful and efficient. Dr. Valla is very skilled, up on the latest information and developments in the field, thorough and goes above and beyond in all ways. Plus he is a very caring individual. So glad to have been referred there.

Mary Avatar
Mary
5/15/2019

Working with Dr. Valla and Marin Hearing Center for the past two years has been incredible. He brings so much experience and care to every appointment. I can't overstate how pleased I am with how we are working together to address my significant hearing issues thanks to his expertise and care.

David Avatar
David
6/18/2020

Dr. Andrew Valla is an immensely knowledgeable hearing specialist. I went to his office with a tinnitus problem and a significant decline in my hearing, especially in my right ear and in higher frequency sounds. Dr. Valla analyzed the problem with sophisticated computer-backed equipment and fitted me with devices that restored my hearing. It took several steps, however, and I was welcomed back at no additional cost to examine the issues and adjust the device programming until everything was right. My hearing aids are "tuned" for my needs and are completely invisible in my ear canals. Marin Hearing Center has been great for me.

Robert Avatar
Robert
2/21/2019

Having suffered from a severe hearing loss for many years, the only thing standing between me and the need for a cochlear implant is the great team at the Marin Hearing Center. Dr. Andrew Valla is a highly skilled audiologist with extensive experience in the nuances and complications of the major hearing aid systems. He is highly adept at fine tuning the instruments to obtain the optimal overall hearing improvement while carefully observing the sound quality and comfort level for the end user. Andrew is personable, generous and will work tirelessly toward a positive outcome. Robin, the office manager, makes sure that the operation runs smoothly and efficiently. This is undoubtedly the best option for hearing assistance in Marin county.

Dale Avatar
Dale
9/21/2020

5 star ratingAfter a difficult few weeks dealing with sudden hearing loss in my left ear, I felt welcomed and secure in their capable hands.
The test was through and the outcome showed further investigation was necessary.
After all other tests are completed I will most definitely return for hearing aid/aids.
I would definitely recommend this practice.

claire Avatar
claire
5/23/2018

5 star ratingAfter going to another audiologist and having an unsatisfactory experience, husband went to see Dr. Valla. Dr. Valla was so thorough and completely committed to helping my husband. After testing, Dr. Valla ordered a hearing aid and microphone for my husband. My husband has nearly no hearing in one ear. These aids have made it possible for him to have strong hearing; they have greatly enhanced my husband's life.
Dr Valla's receptionist Robin goes out of her way to be helpful.
The entire office experience with Dr. Valla has been excellent.

Bonnie Avatar
Bonnie
4/05/2019

5 star ratingDR ANDY VALLA, NEW LOCATION, SAME GREAT CARE
Dr. Andy Valla has moved to Marin Hearing Center and he is giving the same great care with patience, expertise and professionalism. Nothing has changed with Dr. Valla's great care other than he is giving it in his new setting in Corte Madera. I highly recommend Dr. Valla and Marin Hearing Center and their great staff.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
10/13/2018

Over the past decade I have worked with four different audiologists in four different cities. All were dedicated and knowledgeable professionals, but Dr. Andrew Valla at Marin Hearing Center outclasses them all! He is up to speed on all the latest tech and truly wants his patients to get the best help possible. I will never go anywhere else.

Tim Avatar
Tim
1/16/2020

Excellent experience with Dr. Andrew and the whole office. Very attentive to your needs. Responsive to any questions. Highly recommend!

Ken Avatar
Ken
12/09/2019

Dr. Valla & Robin- the Dynamic Duo of Audiology is back!

Robt. Avatar
Robt.
10/08/2019

I am very happy with the treatment received and the hearing aid I purchased. It wasn't cheap... but really changed my life. If I knew before, I would have bought it a long time ago...
I visited four different Hearing Centers, and I am very happy to have chosen Marin Hearing Center. The best.

Franco Avatar
Franco
3/27/2019

My doctor is so knowledgeable that he was able to see me through some serious learning curves. I highly recommend the Marin Hearing center, they not only know how to help you but they also take the time to make sure you know also. I walk out of their office feeling upbeat everytime knowing I got the best from them.

april Avatar
april
1/28/2021

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about Dr. Valle and Marin Hearing Center. Dr. Valle was extraordinarily patient and thorough in answering my endless questions and explaining every little detail. The office staff was also great and professional and made financing a simple, stress-free process. Appointments were always on time or at most 5 minutes late. I HIGHLY recommend Marin Hearing Center!

Julia Avatar
Julia
9/05/2019

I would give 6 stars if I could. The nicest people and Andy, my audiologist hung in through 3 pairs of hearing aids until we found what worked best for me. He could not have been kinder or more patient until I found aids that worked.
Outstanding service and responsiveness.
Highest recommendation

Brook Avatar
Brook
3/27/2019

Andy was very kind, a good listener, understanding, thorough, knowledgeable and clear in describing test results/the reason for a referral to an ENT.

Liz Avatar
Liz
8/08/2019

5 star ratingThis is a great team-Kim, Andrew and Robin are dedicated to giving you the best possible service and fit for your hearing aids. I highly recommend them,they are extremely professional and a pleasure to do business with.Jim

Jim Avatar
Jim
6/19/2019

Very friendly and warm scene, and perhaps the only doctor's office in the world with coffee and chocolate truffles in the waiting room. Kim knows her stuff, and sympathizes with old musicians and their audio ghosts. A great combination of professionalism, compassion and just general niceness!

Jeb Avatar
Jeb
3/07/2019

Let’s face it hearing aids are expensive- and when investing in them you want to feel comfortable with the audiologist that you choose - I can unequivocally say that dr Andrew Valla is superb in every way —/he spends a ton of time explaining in simple lay men’s terms what’s the aids can do for you .I would highly recommend him to anyone that asks me where I bought my hearing aids - his office staff is terrific and during these Covid times they are extremely careful with staggering appointments -use of masks hand sanitizers etc - I’ll be a fan for years to come -/ so happy to have found him

Susan Avatar
Susan
2/26/2021

I found Marin Hearing Center to be a great place for my hearing needs. Dr. Valla is a great resource, and a caring and compassionate care giver. I recommend him and the rest of the folks there highly.

Jeff Avatar
Jeff
2/21/2019

Great cusomer service-0+ mn

Alan Avatar
Alan
1/14/2020

5 star ratingI was very impressed by Andrew Valla and his staff. He was patient, attentive with probing questions and answers. One of the best experiences I've had with a medical professional - would high recommend.

B Avatar
B
3/29/2019