Skip to main content

Reviews

5 star ratingI first contacted Marin Hearing to get support for a hearing aid issued to my 92-year-old father by the Veterans' Hospital Auditory dept. in SF. Although we weren't customers when I walked in I was treated like one. Excellent support by Robin at the front desk who handled our needs expertly, quickly repairing my father's device (no charge). Also, because my father recently had a poor experience with a similar business in Marin, Robin's support made the experience even more appreciated. A simple act that had a big impact and created a new loyal customer. Thanks Again!

John R. Avatar
John R.
9/18/2022

5 star ratingAn exceptional place: professional, personable, and patient service that really aims to personally cater to your hearing issues, with care and kindness.

Renee E. Avatar
Renee E.
9/14/2022

My husband is Dr. Valla's patient, and has this to say, "Dr. Valla listened carefully to my concerns and resolved my needs clearly and concisely in language I could understand. I highly value seeing Dr. Valla, and I would heartily recommend him to anyone needed hearing assistance."

Mimi R. Avatar
Mimi R.
7/29/2022

Andy Valla is the best. He grasped all the advantages I was looking for in hearing aids and my fears. The entire staff is clients first and first class.

Danny S. Avatar
Danny S.
7/28/2022

As a life-long patient of compromised hearing, which includes FIVE surgeries at nationally recognized top tier medical facilities, I can enthusiastically vote with 5 stars for Dr. Valla. My only complaint is that 5 isn't nearly enough!
Throughout my adult life (I am now 71 with hearing loss since 22 years of age), I have worked with so many clinicians and surgeons in the field. I feel blessed to have found Dr. Valla. Not only is he brilliant, but he cares!
He is extremely knowledgeable and truly goes the extra mile to provide the very best options possible. I completely trust Dr. Valla and his judgement. I don't know what I would do without him. Honestly!

Canna A. Avatar
Canna A.
6/08/2022

Dr Valla gave us something that money can't buy in today's medical world. Generous time, thoughtful analysis, and most of all empathy for what it means psychologically to experience hearing loss in the aging process. My husband initially resistant like so many people and vaguely suspicious about the cost of hearing aids, Dr. Valla took the time to help him understand how hearing loss taxes the brain and increases aging. We had a wonderful experience in a difficult process and we both recommend him without reservation. Linda Mornell

linda m. Avatar
linda m.
5/05/2022

It was a real pleasure to meet Dr Valla for my audio evaluation for my hearing aids . He was very patient courteous and explained everything in detail to make sure It fit right and that I felt comfortable wearing them. He encouraged me not to hesitate to contact him any time with questions or concerns . I can not recommend him enough.

Birgitta L. Avatar
Birgitta L.
5/05/2022

Superb service and care. I have seen 3 other audiologists and this one is absolutely the best

Jacques D. Avatar
Jacques D.
4/11/2022

Marin Hearing Center and Dr. Valla have been incredibly helpful, effective and generous. I have nothing but praise for their services. I consider myself incredibly lucky to have received Dr. Valla's first-rate care. Highest recommendations!

Clementina K. Avatar
Clementina K.
2/03/2022

Andy is excellent, attentive, understanding and knows his stuff

Colin H. Avatar
Colin H.
2/01/2022

SUCH great things to say! I was so impressed. I never write reviews but I genuinely had an amazing experience here and had to write one. The doctor was genuinely interested and talked with me about everything, explained what all the graphs meant, and was overall so nice. Can't recommend more! Also I didn't feel rushed through at all like at many other dr appts, it was so great he really took his time and did a thorough job. It was great.

Ashley Avatar
Ashley
9/17/2021

Robin was great. She fixed the problem with a small replacement on what I thought would be a much bigger job, and was very gracious about it.

Sheri J. Avatar
Sheri J.
4/21/2021

Dr Andrew Valla and Marin Hearing Center are extraordinary professionals who have provided me as their client exceptional hearing aid services. I am a retired otolaryngologist with many years experience and have the highest regard for this Dr of Audiology and his staff.

Mark S. Avatar
Mark S.
4/20/2021

Let’s face it hearing aids are expensive- and when investing in them you want to feel comfortable with the audiologist that you choose - I can unequivocally say that dr Andrew Valla is superb in every way —/he spends a ton of time explaining in simple lay men’s terms what’s the aids can do for you .I would highly recommend him to anyone that asks me where I bought my hearing aids - his office staff is terrific and during these Covid times they are extremely careful with staggering appointments -use of masks hand sanitizers etc - I’ll be a fan for years to come -/ so happy to have found him

Susan Green Avatar
Susan Green
2/26/2021

Let’s face it hearing aids are expensive- and when investing in them you want to feel comfortable with the audiologist that you choose - I can unequivocally say that dr Andrew Valla is superb in every way —/he spends a ton of time explaining in simple lay men’s terms what’s the aids can do for you .I would highly recommend him to anyone that asks me where I bought my hearing aids - his office staff is terrific and during these Covid times they are extremely careful with staggering appointments -use of masks hand sanitizers etc - I’ll be a fan for years to come -/ so happy to have found him

Susan G. Avatar
Susan G.
2/26/2021

My doctor is so knowledgeable that he was able to see me through some serious learning curves. I highly recommend the Marin Hearing center, they not only know how to help you but they also take the time to make sure you know also. I walk out of their office feeling upbeat everytime knowing I got the best from them.

april v. Avatar
april v.
1/28/2021

My doctor is so knowledgeable that he was able to see me through some serious learning curves. I highly recommend the Marin Hearing center, they not only know how to help you but they also take the time to make sure you know also. I walk out of their office feeling upbeat everytime knowing I got the best from them.

april valente Avatar
april valente
1/28/2021

Having suffered from a severe hearing loss for many years, the only thing standing between me and the need for a cochlear implant is the great team at the Marin Hearing Center. Dr. Andrew Valla is a highly skilled audiologist with extensive experience in the nuances and complications of the major hearing aid systems. He is highly adept at fine tuning the instruments to obtain the optimal overall hearing improvement while carefully observing the sound quality and comfort level for the end user. Andrew is personable, generous and will work tirelessly toward a positive outcome. Robin, the office manager, makes sure that the operation runs smoothly and efficiently. This is undoubtedly the best option for hearing assistance in Marin county.

Dale Schultz Avatar
Dale Schultz
9/21/2020

Having suffered from a severe hearing loss for many years, the only thing standing between me and the need for a cochlear implant is the great team at the Marin Hearing Center. Dr. Andrew Valla is a highly skilled audiologist with extensive experience in the nuances and complications of the major hearing aid systems. He is highly adept at fine tuning the instruments to obtain the optimal overall hearing improvement while carefully observing the sound quality and comfort level for the end user. Andrew is personable, generous and will work tirelessly toward a positive outcome. Robin, the office manager, makes sure that the operation runs smoothly and efficiently. This is undoubtedly the best option for hearing assistance in Marin county.

Dale S. Avatar
Dale S.
9/21/2020

Working with Dr. Valla and Marin Hearing Center for the past two years has been incredible. He brings so much experience and care to every appointment. I can't overstate how pleased I am with how we are working together to address my significant hearing issues thanks to his expertise and care.

David Eddy Avatar
David Eddy
6/18/2020

Working with Dr. Valla and Marin Hearing Center for the past two years has been incredible. He brings so much experience and care to every appointment. I can't overstate how pleased I am with how we are working together to address my significant hearing issues thanks to his expertise and care.

David E. Avatar
David E.
6/18/2020