Skip to main content

Reviews

Let’s face it hearing aids are expensive- and when investing in them you want to feel comfortable with the audiologist that you choose - I can unequivocally say that dr Andrew Valla is superb in every way —/he spends a ton of time explaining in simple lay men’s terms what’s the aids can do for you .I would highly recommend him to anyone that asks me where I bought my hearing aids - his office staff is terrific and during these Covid times they are extremely careful with staggering appointments -use of masks hand sanitizers etc - I’ll be a fan for years to come -/ so happy to have found him
read more
Susan G. Avatar
Susan G.
2/26/2021
5 star ratingKim Hoppin is a great audiologist. I have been extremely happy with her level of professionalism and her expertise. She is very patient and understanding which is really hard to find in a medical clinic these days. She is also very friendly and easy to talk to. I have been very happy with her services and strongly recommend her.
read more
Nicole K. Avatar
Nicole K.
1/07/2013
Working with Dr. Valla and Marin Hearing Center for the past two years has been incredible. He brings so much experience and care to every appointment. I can't overstate how pleased I am with how we are working together to address my significant hearing issues thanks to his expertise and care.
read more
David E. Avatar
David E.
6/18/2020
5 star ratingAfter a difficult few weeks dealing with sudden hearing loss in my left ear, I felt welcomed and secure in their capable hands.
The test was through and the outcome showed further investigation was necessary.
After all other tests are completed I will most definitely return for hearing aid/aids.
I would definitely recommend this practice.
read more
claire M. Avatar
claire M.
5/23/2018
Talk about custom care! Drs. Kim and Andy listen carefully, get to know you as a person. They custom fit, they make sure everything works, and welcome return visits to make double-sure that the hearing aids support your individual life-style. Friendly, patient, expert--how could it be better?
read more
Michael Fischer Avatar
Michael Fischer
2/15/2019
I would give 6 stars if I could. The nicest people and Andy, my audiologist hung in through 3 pairs of hearing aids until we found what worked best for me. He could not have been kinder or more patient until I found aids that worked.
Outstanding service and responsiveness.
Highest recommendation
read more
Brook Stone Avatar
Brook Stone
3/27/2019
Andy was very kind, a good listener, understanding, thorough, knowledgeable and clear in describing test results/the reason for a referral to an ENT.
read more
Liz Mazlish Avatar
Liz Mazlish
8/08/2019
Andy is excellent, attentive, understanding and knows his stuff
read more
Colin H. Avatar
Colin H.
2/01/2022
Marin Hearing Center and Dr. Valla have been incredibly helpful, effective and generous. I have nothing but praise for their services. I consider myself incredibly lucky to have received Dr. Valla's first-rate care. Highest recommendations!
read more
Clementina K. Avatar
Clementina K.
2/03/2022
Can't say enough positive things about the Marin Hearing Center. The Front Office staff is always cheerful , helpful and efficient. Dr. Valla is very skilled, up on the latest information and developments in the field, thorough and goes above and beyond in all ways. Plus he is a very caring individual. So glad to have been referred there.
read more
Mary Butler Avatar
Mary Butler
5/15/2019
I'm absolutely delighted that I chose Marin Hearing Center. Andy Valla's professionalism, expertise, & and patience through the entire process were extraordinary. The results I have already experienced with my devices far exceeded my expectations. I have already recommended Andy to several of my friends & will happily continue to do so.
read more
Ron Friedman Avatar
Ron Friedman
12/23/2019
Over the past decade I have worked with four different audiologists in four different cities. All were dedicated and knowledgeable professionals, but Dr. Andrew Valla at Marin Hearing Center outclasses them all! He is up to speed on all the latest tech and truly wants his patients to get the best help possible. I will never go anywhere else.
read more
Tim Ryan Avatar
Tim Ryan
1/16/2020
Dr Andrew Valla and Marin Hearing Center are extraordinary professionals who have provided me as their client exceptional hearing aid services. I am a retired otolaryngologist with many years experience and have the highest regard for this Dr of Audiology and his staff.
read more
Mark S. Avatar
Mark S.
4/20/2021
Very friendly and warm scene, and perhaps the only doctor's office in the world with coffee and chocolate truffles in the waiting room. Kim knows her stuff, and sympathizes with old musicians and their audio ghosts. A great combination of professionalism, compassion and just general niceness!
read more
Jeb Harrison Avatar
Jeb Harrison
3/07/2019
I've been totally deaf in my right ear since I was 4 years old. At 49 I finally decided to explore hearing aids. I was disappointed with the options/service at Kaiser. A friend suggested Marin Hearing Center and I was blown away. Andy was great. After a hearing test/consultation I decided to get a hearing aid with a cross. The prices and service are better than Kaiser. The results have been incredible. I'm able to hear much better now and wished I had done this years ago. Well worth the time and money. Marin Hearing Center... Ya hear me? Now I do.
read more
Nathan Neely Avatar
Nathan Neely
1/31/2019
5 star ratingI knew my hearing was going south, just not how much. I was pleased to find out that it was better than I thought. This gives me peace of mind. I was also able to discuss my tinnitus.

Marin Hearing Center has a pleasant office and a wonderful staff. Kim, the business owner and audiologist was very professional and easy to talk to. I recommend Marin Hearing Center to anyone with hearing problems.
read more
Connie C. Avatar
Connie C.
11/05/2012
Superb service and care. I have seen 3 other audiologists and this one is absolutely the best
read more
Jacques D. Avatar
Jacques D.
4/11/2022
My doctor is so knowledgeable that he was able to see me through some serious learning curves. I highly recommend the Marin Hearing center, they not only know how to help you but they also take the time to make sure you know also. I walk out of their office feeling upbeat everytime knowing I got the best from them.
read more
april v. Avatar
april v.
1/28/2021
Dr Valla couldn't have been more caring and thorough in testing my hearing. He carefully listened to my concerns. In my case, he was able to reassure me that my hearing is fine, but I'm sure if there were any issues he would be excellent at talking me through the implications and options. He is clearly extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful. I thoroughly recommend this practice.
read more
Alyssa Abbey Avatar
Alyssa Abbey
3/15/2019
Let’s face it hearing aids are expensive- and when investing in them you want to feel comfortable with the audiologist that you choose - I can unequivocally say that dr Andrew Valla is superb in every way —/he spends a ton of time explaining in simple lay men’s terms what’s the aids can do for you .I would highly recommend him to anyone that asks me where I bought my hearing aids - his office staff is terrific and during these Covid times they are extremely careful with staggering appointments -use of masks hand sanitizers etc - I’ll be a fan for years to come -/ so happy to have found him
read more
Susan Green Avatar
Susan Green
2/26/2021
5 star ratingIf you have hearing loss, run, don't walk, to the Marin Hearing Center! I already had hearing aids prescribed several years ago, but found them not as helpful as they once were. Kim at Marin Hearing Center tested my hearing and recommended a different brand that was more uo to date. I am incredibly happy with them, and even more so with the careful assessment and wonderful attention I got from Kim and her staff. They really know their stuff! The whole experience was so pleasant that I have no hesitation in recommending the Marin Hearing Center, and I will be returning there myself as needed in the future. I actually look forward to it!
read more
Janice L. Avatar
Janice L.
7/02/2014