Reviews

My doctor is so knowledgeable that he was able to see me through some serious learning curves. I highly recommend the Marin Hearing center, they not only know how to help you but they also take the time to make sure you know also. I walk out of their office feeling upbeat everytime knowing I got the best from them.

april valente Avatar
april
1/28/2021

5 star ratingI can't say enough good things about Dr. Valle and Marin Hearing Center. Dr. Valle was extraordinarily patient and thorough in answering my endless questions and explaining every little detail. The office staff was also great and professional and made financing a simple, stress-free process. Appointments were always on time or at most 5 minutes late. I HIGHLY recommend Marin Hearing Center!

Julia E. Avatar
Julia
9/05/2019

Dr. Andrew Valla is an immensely knowledgeable hearing specialist. I went to his office with a tinnitus problem and a significant decline in my hearing, especially in my right ear and in higher frequency sounds. Dr. Valla analyzed the problem with sophisticated computer-backed equipment and fitted me with devices that restored my hearing. It took several steps, however, and I was welcomed back at no additional cost to examine the issues and adjust the device programming until everything was right. My hearing aids are "tuned" for my needs and are completely invisible in my ear canals. Marin Hearing Center has been great for me.

Robert Eves Avatar
Robert
2/21/2019

5 star ratingI went here to get custom ear plugs. The entire experience was rewarding. I scheduled the appointment over the phone. Robin was accommodating, personable and efficient. My appointment was on time and I had my earplugs in less than a week. They are incredibly comfortable. This is the third place I have been for earplugs. It is by far the cleanest, most informed and reasonably priced place. Thank you for the outstanding service.

Sam M. Avatar
Sam
2/15/2018

5 star ratingThis is a great team-Kim, Andrew and Robin are dedicated to giving you the best possible service and fit for your hearing aids. I highly recommend them,they are extremely professional and a pleasure to do business with.Jim

Jim S. Avatar
Jim
6/19/2019

5 star ratingAfter going to another audiologist and having an unsatisfactory experience, husband went to see Dr. Valla. Dr. Valla was so thorough and completely committed to helping my husband. After testing, Dr. Valla ordered a hearing aid and microphone for my husband. My husband has nearly no hearing in one ear. These aids have made it possible for him to have strong hearing; they have greatly enhanced my husband's life.
Dr Valla's receptionist Robin goes out of her way to be helpful.
The entire office experience with Dr. Valla has been excellent.

Bonnie C. Avatar
Bonnie
4/05/2019

SUCH great things to say! I was so impressed. I never write reviews but I genuinely had an amazing experience here and had to write one. The doctor was genuinely interested and talked with me about everything, explained what all the graphs meant, and was overall so nice. Can't recommend more! Also I didn't feel rushed through at all like at many other dr appts, it was so great he really took his time and did a thorough job. It was great.

Ashley Avatar
Ashley
9/17/2021

My doctor is so knowledgeable that he was able to see me through some serious learning curves. I highly recommend the Marin Hearing center, they not only know how to help you but they also take the time to make sure you know also. I walk out of their office feeling upbeat everytime knowing I got the best from them.

april v. Avatar
april
1/28/2021

Andy was very kind, a good listener, understanding, thorough, knowledgeable and clear in describing test results/the reason for a referral to an ENT.

Liz Mazlish Avatar
Liz
8/08/2019

Dr Valla couldn't have been more caring and thorough in testing my hearing. He carefully listened to my concerns. In my case, he was able to reassure me that my hearing is fine, but I'm sure if there were any issues he would be excellent at talking me through the implications and options. He is clearly extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful. I thoroughly recommend this practice.

Alyssa Abbey Avatar
Alyssa
3/15/2019

Andy was very kind, a good listener, understanding, thorough, knowledgeable and clear in describing test results/the reason for a referral to an ENT.

Liz Mazlish Avatar
Liz
8/08/2019

I've been totally deaf in my right ear since I was 4 years old. At 49 I finally decided to explore hearing aids. I was disappointed with the options/service at Kaiser. A friend suggested Marin Hearing Center and I was blown away. Andy was great. After a hearing test/consultation I decided to get a hearing aid with a cross. The prices and service are better than Kaiser. The results have been incredible. I'm able to hear much better now and wished I had done this years ago. Well worth the time and money. Marin Hearing Center... Ya hear me? Now I do.

Nathan Neely Avatar
Nathan
1/31/2019

I am very happy with the treatment received and the hearing aid I purchased. It wasn't cheap... but really changed my life. If I knew before, I would have bought it a long time ago...
I visited four different Hearing Centers, and I am very happy to have chosen Marin Hearing Center. The best.

Franco Grassi Avatar
Franco
3/27/2019

Having suffered from a severe hearing loss for many years, the only thing standing between me and the need for a cochlear implant is the great team at the Marin Hearing Center. Dr. Andrew Valla is a highly skilled audiologist with extensive experience in the nuances and complications of the major hearing aid systems. He is highly adept at fine tuning the instruments to obtain the optimal overall hearing improvement while carefully observing the sound quality and comfort level for the end user. Andrew is personable, generous and will work tirelessly toward a positive outcome. Robin, the office manager, makes sure that the operation runs smoothly and efficiently. This is undoubtedly the best option for hearing assistance in Marin county.

Dale S. Avatar
Dale
9/21/2020

5 star ratingI was very impressed by Andrew Valla and his staff. He was patient, attentive with probing questions and answers. One of the best experiences I've had with a medical professional - would high recommend.

B T. Avatar
B
3/29/2019

Great cusomer service-0+ mn

Alan Blumenthal Avatar
Alan
1/14/2020

Let’s face it hearing aids are expensive- and when investing in them you want to feel comfortable with the audiologist that you choose - I can unequivocally say that dr Andrew Valla is superb in every way —/he spends a ton of time explaining in simple lay men’s terms what’s the aids can do for you .I would highly recommend him to anyone that asks me where I bought my hearing aids - his office staff is terrific and during these Covid times they are extremely careful with staggering appointments -use of masks hand sanitizers etc - I’ll be a fan for years to come -/ so happy to have found him

Susan Green Avatar
Susan
2/26/2021

Very friendly and warm scene, and perhaps the only doctor's office in the world with coffee and chocolate truffles in the waiting room. Kim knows her stuff, and sympathizes with old musicians and their audio ghosts. A great combination of professionalism, compassion and just general niceness!

Jeb Harrison Avatar
Jeb
3/07/2019

Let’s face it hearing aids are expensive- and when investing in them you want to feel comfortable with the audiologist that you choose - I can unequivocally say that dr Andrew Valla is superb in every way —/he spends a ton of time explaining in simple lay men’s terms what’s the aids can do for you .I would highly recommend him to anyone that asks me where I bought my hearing aids - his office staff is terrific and during these Covid times they are extremely careful with staggering appointments -use of masks hand sanitizers etc - I’ll be a fan for years to come -/ so happy to have found him

Susan G. Avatar
Susan
2/26/2021

Robin was great. She fixed the problem with a small replacement on what I thought would be a much bigger job, and was very gracious about it.

Sheri J. Avatar
Sheri
4/21/2021

Over the past decade I have worked with four different audiologists in four different cities. All were dedicated and knowledgeable professionals, but Dr. Andrew Valla at Marin Hearing Center outclasses them all! He is up to speed on all the latest tech and truly wants his patients to get the best help possible. I will never go anywhere else.

Tim Ryan Avatar
Tim
1/16/2020