Reviews

  • Dr. Andrew Valla is an immensely knowledgeable hearing specialist. I went to his office with a tinnitus problem and a significant decline in my hearing, especially in my right ear and in higher frequency sounds. Dr. Valla analyzed the problem with sophisticated computer-backed equipment and fitted me with devices that restored my hearing. It took several steps, however, and I was welcomed back at no additional cost to examine the issues and adjust the device programming until everything was right. My hearing aids are "tuned" for my needs and are completely invisible in my ear canals. Marin Hearing Center has been great for me.

    Robert Eves Avatar
    Robert Eves
    2/21/2019

    5 star ratingI get very nervous and almost revert to a child when I have any body symptoms and when I go for any kind of test or procedure.  I was already worked up from weeks of pressure and tinnitus in my ear after a head cold. Dr. Kim Zeller Hoppin welcomed me, acknowledged my issues, and was so compassionate and kind as she did the hearing tests.  She is very personable and professional, and I felt safe and confident with her. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Kim for audiology needs.  Also shout out to Robin who wasn't there when I arrived, but who assisted me several times on the phone.  The whole process from scheduling to filling out intake papers online to getting the tests was seamless.  I highly recommend Marin Hearing Center.  Thank you.

    Marcia G. Avatar
    Marcia G.
    4/15/2019

    I found Marin Hearing Center to be a great place for my hearing needs. Dr. Valla is a great resource, and a caring and compassionate care giver. I recommend him and the rest of the folks there highly.

    Jeff Stivers Avatar
    Jeff Stivers
    2/21/2019
  • 5 star ratingAfter going to another audiologist and having an unsatisfactory experience, husband went to see Dr. Valla. Dr. Valla  was so thorough and completely committed to helping my husband. After testing, Dr. Valla ordered a hearing aid and  microphone for my husband. My husband has nearly no hearing in one ear. These aids have made it possible for him to have strong hearing; they have greatly enhanced my husband's life.

    Dr Valla's receptionist Robin goes out of her way to be helpful.

    The entire office experience with Dr. Valla has been excellent.

    Bonnie C. Avatar
    Bonnie C.
    4/05/2019

    5 star ratingI knew my hearing was going south, just not how much.  I was pleased to find out that it was better than I thought.  This gives me peace of mind.  I was also able to discuss my tinnitus.

    Marin Hearing Center has a pleasant office and a wonderful staff.  Kim, the business owner and audiologist was very professional and easy to talk to.  I recommend Marin  Hearing Center to anyone with hearing problems.

    Connie C. Avatar
    Connie C.
    11/05/2012

    5 star ratingI went here to get custom ear plugs. The entire experience was rewarding. I scheduled the appointment over the phone. Robin was accommodating, personable and efficient. My appointment was on time and I had my earplugs in less than a week. They are incredibly comfortable. This is the third place I have been for earplugs. It is by far the cleanest, most informed and reasonably priced place. Thank you for the outstanding service.

    Sam M. Avatar
    Sam M.
    2/15/2018
  • Can't say enough positive things about the Marin Hearing Center. The Front Office staff is always cheerful , helpful and efficient. Dr. Valla is very skilled, up on the latest information and developments in the field, thorough and goes above and beyond in all ways. Plus he is a very caring individual. So glad to have been referred there.

    Mary Butler Avatar
    Mary Butler
    5/15/2019

    Very friendly and warm scene, and perhaps the only doctor's office in the world with coffee and chocolate truffles in the waiting room. Kim knows her stuff, and sympathizes with old musicians and their audio ghosts. A great combination of professionalism, compassion and just general niceness!

    Jeb Harrison Avatar
    Jeb Harrison
    3/07/2019

    5 star ratingKim Hoppin is a great audiologist.  I have been extremely happy with her level of professionalism and her expertise.  She is very patient and understanding which is really hard to find in a medical clinic these days.  She is also very friendly and easy to talk to.  I have been very happy with her services and strongly recommend her.

    Nicole K. Avatar
    Nicole K.
    1/07/2013
  • 5 star ratingIf you have hearing loss, run, don't walk, to the Marin Hearing Center!  I already had hearing aids prescribed several years ago, but found them not as helpful as they once were.  Kim at Marin Hearing Center tested my hearing and recommended a different brand that was more uo to date.  I am incredibly happy with them, and even more so with the careful assessment and wonderful attention I got from Kim and her staff. They really know their stuff!  The whole experience was so pleasant that I have no hesitation in recommending the Marin Hearing Center, and I will be returning there myself as needed in the future. I actually look forward to it!

    Janice L. Avatar
    Janice L.
    7/02/2014

    I would give 6 stars if I could. The nicest people and Andy, my audiologist hung in through 3 pairs of hearing aids until we found what worked best for me. He could not have been kinder or more patient until I found aids that worked.

    Outstanding service and responsiveness.

    Highest recommendation

    Brook Stone Avatar
    Brook Stone
    3/27/2019

    I found Marin Hearing Center via an online search and based on all the positive reviews decided to have my first hearing test in MANY years there. I'm super impressed and would recommend this place to anyone -- in addition to testing my hearing, discussing most likely recent episodes of vertigo and onset of tinnitus, I got some great overall fitness tips from the doc who is also a triathlete! Very glad to have found Marin Hearing Center.

    Maida Lynn Avatar
    Maida Lynn
    3/21/2019
  • 5 star ratingAfter a difficult few weeks dealing with sudden hearing loss in my left ear, I felt welcomed and secure in their capable hands.

    The test was through and the outcome showed further investigation was necessary.

    After all other tests are completed I will most definitely return for hearing aid/aids.

    I would definitely recommend this practice.

    claire M. Avatar
    claire M.
    5/23/2018

    5 star ratingMarin Hearing Center provides the very best in medical care & is unmatched in providing exemplary audiology services.  

    Our ENT dropped the ball and Marin Hearing Center came to the rescue.  Their experienced team of professionals spent hours with us navigating the confusing world of my daughter's hearing loss.  They didn't miss a single thing.  

    This is one of the best medical providers I've come across.  Run don't walk to Marin Hearing Center.  You won't be disappointed I guarantee it!!!

    Mary L. Avatar
    Mary L.
    8/19/2016

    5 star ratingJust had a situation where I had to get in quick and find a solution to help with my Mom's hearing loss (she was here visiting and literally couldn't have conversations with my kids anymore). Kim got me in really quickly and we had a solution within 48 hours. Kim was kind and dealt really well with my stubborn mom 😉 Her and her whole staff are wonderful. Kim went above and beyond for us in many ways to help us out. Kim actually answered the phone and emails directly - amazing. She is knowledgable and professional and tries to find the right solution for the situation. Couldn't be happier - highly recommend.

    Anne D. Avatar
    Anne D.
    10/09/2013
  • Talk about custom care! Drs. Kim and Andy listen carefully, get to know you as a person. They custom fit, they make sure everything works, and welcome return visits to make double-sure that the hearing aids support your individual life-style. Friendly, patient, expert--how could it be better?

    Michael Fischer Avatar
    Michael Fischer
    2/15/2019

    I've been totally deaf in my right ear since I was 4 years old. At 49 I finally decided to explore hearing aids. I was disappointed with the options/service at Kaiser. A friend suggested Marin Hearing Center and I was blown away. Andy was great. After a hearing test/consultation I decided to get a hearing aid with a cross. The prices and service are better than Kaiser. The results have been incredible. I'm able to hear much better now and wished I had done this years ago. Well worth the time and money. Marin Hearing Center... Ya hear me? Now I do.

    Nathan Neely Avatar
    Nathan Neely
    1/31/2019

    5 star ratingKim does an excellent job of accessing the hearing problem and finding the right solution for her clients.  Her experience and education are above and beyond the normal.  I strongly recommend her services.

    Brenda M. Avatar
    Brenda M.
    9/17/2013
  • 5 star ratingHighly recommend this company. Kim and Robin are both consummate professionals--thorough, kind, and caring. This is my first experience with hearing aids (I'm losing the high end which affects my listening in group settings), and though I paid a little more than I might have online, the time and attention to getting the right device for me, and getting it fitted properly was well worth it. Kim let try out a demo set of Widex aids for about 6 weeks, long enough to get comfortable with the fit and the changes in sound. She was easy to negotiate with around price....I'm a happy customer. Thanks, Kim & Robin

    George C. Avatar
    George C.
    4/03/2017

    I am a professional musician, so my hearing is very important to me. This place was great. They have high tech equipment that was able to test which frequencies my ear plugs were canceling and not canceling out. They also tested background noise, my ears' ability to hear different types of speech and taught me about how a combination of antioxidants can help prevent hearing loss.

    I saw Joseph when I was there and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this place.

    Angeline Saris Avatar
    Angeline Saris
    10/21/2016

    5 star ratingI went to Marin Hearing Center after looking at reviews on Yelp and was not disappointed.

    Kim is a true professional audiologist that cares about her patients and their needs. My experience at Marin Hearing Center was and exceptional one I have never been so well taken care of and fitted with proper hearing aids. For the first time since my hearing loss I can hear all the small sound I have missed for years.

    Thank you so much Kim for the dedication you give your patients in making sure they are fitted with the correct device.

    I would highly recommend Marin Hearing Center to anyone needing expert help.

    Barth

    Barth C. Avatar
    Barth C.
    12/03/2013
  • Andy was very kind, a good listener, understanding, thorough, knowledgeable and clear in describing test results/the reason for a referral to an ENT.

    Liz Mazlish Avatar
    Liz Mazlish
    8/08/2019

    I am very happy with the treatment received and the hearing aid I purchased. It wasn't cheap... but really changed my life. If I knew before, I would have bought it a long time ago...

    I visited four different Hearing Centers, and I am very happy to have chosen Marin Hearing Center. The best.

    Franco Grassi Avatar
    Franco Grassi
    3/27/2019

    5 star ratingI cannot say enough how much I love Marin Hearing Center.

    Kim is a true professional and extremely wonderful person. She and Becky were able to squeeze me in the day after new years and check me out immediately. After going through the hearing exam, Kim helped fix my hearing aid and set it so that it worked much more accurately. It was unreal how much more I was able to hear through my hearing aid after their assistance.

    Unlike some audiologists Kim is not pushy at all with trying to sell you new equipment, and goes above and beyond in making you feel like a valued patient. I will be sticking with the Marin Hearing Center for as long as I can, because I literally cannot imagine a more wonderful and comforting medical practice.

    Matt B. Avatar
    Matt B.
    2/05/2015
  • 5 star ratingDR ANDY VALLA, NEW LOCATION, SAME GREAT CARE

    Dr. Andy Valla has moved to Marin Hearing Center and he is giving the same great care with patience, expertise and professionalism. Nothing has changed with Dr. Valla's great care other than he is  giving it in his new setting in Corte Madera. I highly recommend Dr. Valla and Marin Hearing Center and their great staff.

    Daniel S. Avatar
    Daniel S.
    10/13/2018

    5 star ratingMy Dad Ray (age 74) was visiting from out of town and we stopped into this beautiful office for a hearing test. The staff offered us herbal tea, and Kim was very patient. The art and decor were very nice, easy parking in the back.  NOT your typical medical office.

    If you or a family member need their hearing tested, look no further than Marin Hearing Center!

    Mark C. Avatar
    Mark C.
    10/30/2012

    5 star ratingI was very impressed by Andrew Valla and his staff. He was patient, attentive with probing questions and answers. One of the best experiences I've had with a medical professional - would high recommend.

    B T. Avatar
    B T.
    3/29/2019
  • 5 star ratingThis is a great team-Kim, Andrew and Robin are dedicated to giving you the best possible service and fit for your hearing aids. I highly recommend them,they are extremely professional and a pleasure to do business with.Jim

    Jim S. Avatar
    Jim S.
    6/19/2019

    Dr Valla couldn't have been more caring and thorough in testing my hearing. He carefully listened to my concerns. In my case, he was able to reassure me that my hearing is fine, but I'm sure if there were any issues he would be excellent at talking me through the implications and options. He is clearly extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful. I thoroughly recommend this practice.

    Alyssa Abbey Avatar
    Alyssa Abbey
    3/15/2019
“M.H.C. changed my life. I knew I had hearing loss and had tried two other hearing aids from different audiologists. Neither were satisfactory. Kim Hoppin is professional and compassionate. She found the perfect device for me immediately. Her staff is fantastic. Who knew getting a hearing aid could be such a pleasant experience?”

— Connie O, Mill Valley CA

“I had a situation where I had to get in quick and find a solution to help with my Mom’s hearing loss (she was here visiting and literally couldn’t have conversations with my kids anymore). Kim got me in really quickly and we had a solution within 48 hours. Kim was kind and dealt really well with my stubborn mom. She and her whole staff are wonderful. Kim went above and beyond for us in many ways to help us out. Kim actually answered the phone and emails directly — amazing. She is knowledgeable and professional and tries to find the right solution for the situation. Couldn’t be happier — highly recommend Marin Hearing Center.”

— A. Staal, Corte Madera CA

“Marin Hearing Center is exceptional in every way. I had hearing aids prescribed to me a few years ago, but found that they were not working as well for me as they once did. Marin Hearing Center was recommended to me and that was my lucky day. I cannot say enough about the great experience I had. Audiologist Kim Hoppin is extremely competent, patient and enjoyable to work with. She suggested the perfect hearing aids for me and programmed them with precision to address the nature of my hearing loss. I hear so well now — I am walking on air. Kim and Becky could not have been more pleasant and I can’t imagine going elsewhere for help with my hearing loss. Thank you Kim!”

— Janice L, Mill Valley CA

“I cannot say enough how much I love Marin Hearing Center. Kim is a true professional and extremely wonderful person. She and Becky were able to squeeze me in the day after New Year’s and check me out immediately. After going through the hearing exam, Kim fixed my hearing aid and set it so it worked much more accurately. It was unreal how much more I was able to hear through my hearing aid with their assistance. Unlike some audiologists, Kim is not pushy about selling you new equipment, and goes above and beyond in making you feel like a valued patient. I will be sticking with the Marin Hearing Center for as long as I can, because I literally cannot imagine a more wonderful and comforting medical practice.”

— Matt B.

“I went to Marin Hearing Center after looking at reviews on Yelp and was not disappointed. Kim is a true professional audiologist that cares about her patients and their needs. My experience at Marin Hearing Center was an exceptional one. I have never been so well taken care of and fitted with proper hearing aids. For the first time since my hearing loss, I can hear all the small sounds I have missed for years. Thank you so much Kim for the dedication you give to your patients in making sure they are fitted with the correct devices. I would highly recommend Marin Hearing Center to anyone needing expert help.”

— Barth C.