Reviews

Dr Valla couldn't have been more caring and thorough in testing my hearing. He carefully listened to my concerns. In my case, he was able to reassure me that my hearing is fine, but I'm sure if there were any issues he would be excellent at talking me through the implications and options. He is clearly extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful. I thoroughly recommend this practice.

Alyssa Avatar
Alyssa
3/15/2019

I found Marin Hearing Center via an online search and based on all the positive reviews decided to have my first hearing test in MANY years there. I'm super impressed and would recommend this place to anyone -- in addition to testing my hearing, discussing most likely recent episodes of vertigo and onset of tinnitus, I got some great overall fitness tips from the doc who is also a triathlete! Very glad to have found Marin Hearing Center.

Maida Avatar
Maida
3/21/2019

I am very happy with the treatment received and the hearing aid I purchased. It wasn't cheap... but really changed my life. If I knew before, I would have bought it a long time ago...
I visited four different Hearing Centers, and I am very happy to have chosen Marin Hearing Center. The best.

Franco Avatar
Franco
3/27/2019

Andy was very kind, a good listener, understanding, thorough, knowledgeable and clear in describing test results/the reason for a referral to an ENT.

Liz Avatar
Liz
8/08/2019

Andy was very kind, a good listener, understanding, thorough, knowledgeable and clear in describing test results/the reason for a referral to an ENT.

Liz Avatar
Liz
8/08/2019

5 star ratingAfter a difficult few weeks dealing with sudden hearing loss in my left ear, I felt welcomed and secure in their capable hands.
The test was through and the outcome showed further investigation was necessary.
After all other tests are completed I will most definitely return for hearing aid/aids.
I would definitely recommend this practice.

claire Avatar
claire
5/23/2018

5 star ratingHighly recommend this company. Kim and Robin are both consummate professionals--thorough, kind, and caring. This is my first experience with hearing aids (I'm losing the high end which affects my listening in group settings), and though I paid a little more than I might have online, the time and attention to getting the right device for me, and getting it fitted properly was well worth it. Kim let try out a demo set of Widex aids for about 6 weeks, long enough to get comfortable with the fit and the changes in sound. She was easy to negotiate with around price....I'm a happy customer. Thanks, Kim & Robin

George Avatar
George
4/03/2017

5 star ratingI was very impressed by Andrew Valla and his staff. He was patient, attentive with probing questions and answers. One of the best experiences I've had with a medical professional - would high recommend.

B Avatar
B
3/29/2019

5 star ratingThis is a great team-Kim, Andrew and Robin are dedicated to giving you the best possible service and fit for your hearing aids. I highly recommend them,they are extremely professional and a pleasure to do business with.Jim

Jim Avatar
Jim
6/19/2019

Over the past decade I have worked with four different audiologists in four different cities. All were dedicated and knowledgeable professionals, but Dr. Andrew Valla at Marin Hearing Center outclasses them all! He is up to speed on all the latest tech and truly wants his patients to get the best help possible. I will never go anywhere else.

Tim Avatar
Tim
1/16/2020

5 star ratingI went here to get custom ear plugs. The entire experience was rewarding. I scheduled the appointment over the phone. Robin was accommodating, personable and efficient. My appointment was on time and I had my earplugs in less than a week. They are incredibly comfortable. This is the third place I have been for earplugs. It is by far the cleanest, most informed and reasonably priced place. Thank you for the outstanding service.

Sam Avatar
Sam
2/15/2018

Can't say enough positive things about the Marin Hearing Center. The Front Office staff is always cheerful , helpful and efficient. Dr. Valla is very skilled, up on the latest information and developments in the field, thorough and goes above and beyond in all ways. Plus he is a very caring individual. So glad to have been referred there.

Mary Avatar
Mary
5/15/2019

5 star ratingDR ANDY VALLA, NEW LOCATION, SAME GREAT CARE
Dr. Andy Valla has moved to Marin Hearing Center and he is giving the same great care with patience, expertise and professionalism. Nothing has changed with Dr. Valla's great care other than he is giving it in his new setting in Corte Madera. I highly recommend Dr. Valla and Marin Hearing Center and their great staff.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
10/13/2018

Dr. Valla & Robin- the Dynamic Duo of Audiology is back!

Robt. Avatar
Robt.
10/08/2019

Dr. Andrew Valla is an immensely knowledgeable hearing specialist. I went to his office with a tinnitus problem and a significant decline in my hearing, especially in my right ear and in higher frequency sounds. Dr. Valla analyzed the problem with sophisticated computer-backed equipment and fitted me with devices that restored my hearing. It took several steps, however, and I was welcomed back at no additional cost to examine the issues and adjust the device programming until everything was right. My hearing aids are "tuned" for my needs and are completely invisible in my ear canals. Marin Hearing Center has been great for me.

Robert Avatar
Robert
2/21/2019

5 star ratingAfter going to another audiologist and having an unsatisfactory experience, husband went to see Dr. Valla. Dr. Valla was so thorough and completely committed to helping my husband. After testing, Dr. Valla ordered a hearing aid and microphone for my husband. My husband has nearly no hearing in one ear. These aids have made it possible for him to have strong hearing; they have greatly enhanced my husband's life.
Dr Valla's receptionist Robin goes out of her way to be helpful.
The entire office experience with Dr. Valla has been excellent.

Bonnie Avatar
Bonnie
4/05/2019

I found Marin Hearing Center to be a great place for my hearing needs. Dr. Valla is a great resource, and a caring and compassionate care giver. I recommend him and the rest of the folks there highly.

Jeff Avatar
Jeff
2/21/2019

I've been totally deaf in my right ear since I was 4 years old. At 49 I finally decided to explore hearing aids. I was disappointed with the options/service at Kaiser. A friend suggested Marin Hearing Center and I was blown away. Andy was great. After a hearing test/consultation I decided to get a hearing aid with a cross. The prices and service are better than Kaiser. The results have been incredible. I'm able to hear much better now and wished I had done this years ago. Well worth the time and money. Marin Hearing Center... Ya hear me? Now I do.

Nathan Avatar
Nathan
1/31/2019

Excellent experience with Dr. Andrew and the whole office. Very attentive to your needs. Responsive to any questions. Highly recommend!

Ken Avatar
Ken
12/09/2019

Talk about custom care! Drs. Kim and Andy listen carefully, get to know you as a person. They custom fit, they make sure everything works, and welcome return visits to make double-sure that the hearing aids support your individual life-style. Friendly, patient, expert--how could it be better?

Michael Avatar
Michael
2/15/2019

Very friendly and warm scene, and perhaps the only doctor's office in the world with coffee and chocolate truffles in the waiting room. Kim knows her stuff, and sympathizes with old musicians and their audio ghosts. A great combination of professionalism, compassion and just general niceness!

Jeb Avatar
Jeb
3/07/2019